专业测评
联盟营销分佣
测评守则
专业测评
联盟营销分佣
测评守则

2022年CRI Genetics评论

我们的评分:
7
用户评分:
7

专家意见:

CRI Genetics的DNA测试服务,与血统和健康测试领域内一些“知名”提供商所提供的服务非常相似。该公司强调会对您的基因组中将近65万个标记进行测试,这据说可提供更高的准确性,但这足以证明其物有所值吗?
由Joseph Levy撰写
  • 祖先血统
  • Diet & Nutrition
由Joseph Levy于2020年12月30日撰写
  • 祖先血统
  • Diet & Nutrition

超越一般健康检查

CRI Genetics Review

虽然CRI Genetics指出遗传分析是医学的未来(并在其网站上提供很多说明),但它提供的不仅仅是健康检查。除了提供有关可能影响饮食和健身目标的一般遗传特征报告外,其测试还提供了有关您的种族背景和遗传背景的详细细分。

CRI Genetics声称,其实验室通过分析将近65万种遗传标记,来提供高度准确的报告。然而,我不确定这是否就能解释其高昂的测试费用,及我是否应该选择其他DNA测试,例如MyHeritageDNA23andMe

接受测试

任何CRI Genetics测试都需要通过一个简单的三步过程:订购测试(在五天内交付)、以脸颊拭子擦拭口腔颊侧并发送样品(以预付费包装寄送),并在六到八周后探索您的结果。

CRI Genetics Review

与大多数DNA测试公司不同的是,该公司的八周效率保证承诺在样品送出后八周内若无法提供结果即发还退款。 多数测试结果皆可在四个星期内准备就绪。

查看CRI Genetics的优惠活动

详细了解其血统测试

其血统报告说明了您的种族的详细细分(以百分比呈现)、血统时间表报告(可以追溯到50多个世代前)以及父/母系生物地理血统报告(分别基于您的Y-DNA和mtDNA):

CRI Genetics Review

您的 Y-DNA 是您的Y染色体(如果是男性)中包含的DNA;这些DNA仅由父亲传承给儿子,并提供了追踪父系血源的方法。您的 mtDNA 则是线粒体DNA;这些DNA由母亲传给儿子和女儿,并提供了一种追踪母系血源的方法。并非所有血统公司都测试这些类型的DNA。

您的血统测试结果将以易于使用的交互式表格呈现,并带有地图和历史背景,从而使探索变得更加有趣:

CRI Genetics Review

如果您想获得更有趣的信息,CRI Genetics可以为您找出在您父母的家族中可能与您有血缘关系的名人。天晓得,您可能是哥白尼的亲戚呢!

CRI Genetics Review

如果这对您来说还不够有趣,那么要不要试着查查看您与猫王或戴安娜王妃的关系呢?

增值功能:

  • 您的种族的详细分类
  • 对Y-DNA和mtDNA进行分析,以追踪您的父系和母系家族血统
  • 结果以直观的格式显示,并带有交互式的地图和图表
  • 关于文化、住区和移民的历史背景
  • 有关潜在知名亲戚的有趣事实

查看CRI Genetics的优惠活动

可考虑的类似测试:

  • 23andMe同样测试您的mtDNA和Y-DNA,而并非所有公司都会这么做。其种族分类更为精确,因为报告涵盖了1500多个不同的地理区域,并且其DNA数据库包含了惊人的500万条记录,有利您寻找接受过测试的可能亲戚。
  • AncestryDNA数据库中的DNA测试超过1500万,其中使其成为市面上最大的测试公司之一。此外,其报告也可以将您的种族百分比准确地细分到全球1000多个地区。

价格太高,价值太少?

CRI Genetics的血统测试与名声响亮的竞争者推出的类似产品价格相当,像是23andMe AncestryDNA。然而,这些提供商的报告内容更详尽,显得CRI的价格偏贵。 MyHeritage的血统服务价格只有CRI Genetics的一半左右

其他某些产品也是如此,而且您无需到处寻找更便宜的减肥DNA测试和报告。至于健康测试,23andMe的产品与CRI的价格相当,但更全面且经FDA认证。Orig3n提供各种更便宜的测试,适合想了解特定问题的消费者。

如果您可以接受CRI Genetics的测试价格,您可通过Visa、其他信用卡或PayPal进行付款。请注意,广告的价格不包含运费,因此比实际价格少了几块美元。还有,该公司承诺会在八周内提供结果,否则退费。

其服务不收取持续订阅费用。

祖先血统
kit
Ancestry
  • 追踪您的祖先在人类进化过程中的迁徙历史
  • 测试检查842,824个DNA标记物以获得精确结果
  • 获取有关非洲、亚洲、欧洲血统的详细分类

令人满意的自助资源和良好的实时聊天服务

CRI Genetics为自助支持提供了一个定期更新的信息博客一组可接受(但没什么特别出色之处)的常见问题,其中问题分为三类:一般问题、血统问题和健康问题:

CRI Genetics Review

如果这些资源不能回答您的所有问题,您可以通过电子邮件、普通邮件、电话或实时聊天与该公司联系。其中,我与一位实时聊天代理的互动对我特别有帮助:

CRI Genetics Review

查看CRI Genetics的优惠活动

值得参考,但市面上有其他更超值的选择

CRI Genetics的优点很多,但市面上有很多提供类似血统服务的竞争对手表现可能更好,或更便宜,或两者兼具。我说的公司包含23andMeMyHeritageAncestryDNA

在健康领域,情况也是如此。像是VitageneOrig3n的饮食和健身DNA测试,可以为您提供更物超所值的服务。

我的意思不是CRI Genetics不好,而且该公司在测试更多遗传标记方面确实比其他许多公司的信誉都还要好。如果您要寻找包括血统+健康或减肥+过敏等双重类别的广泛信息,CRI Genetics也是一个不错的选择。

查看CRI Genetics的优惠活动

详细了解其提供的饮食和健身测试

请注意,我们在DNAWeekly上分类为“饮食和健身”的测试,被CRI Genetics归类为“健康”测试,因此您可以在其网站的“健康”标题下找到饮食和健身类别的测试。

由于每个人的DNA都是独一无二的,因此没有一种饮食适合所有人。深入了解相对您的基因的理想营养指标可能会对您非常有帮助,特别是在您想达到特定的体重和健身目标的状况下。

血统+健康测试

顾名思义,其“血统+健康”测试包括上述所有血统信息,以及该公司认为与健康相关的信息。您不能单独购买健康测试,而只能与血统或过敏测试(后面将讨论后者)一起购买。

在最高级别的情况下,其测试会根据您的DNA为您提供类似仪表板的信息指示,以说明您可能的健康状况,并附带一份个性化的DNA饮食计划。

CRI Genetics Review

深入研究您的健康与营养报告,您会发现其重点关注于您的身体如何代谢诸如咖啡因等物质。此外,它还包括一些有关您可能的激素水平(包括睾丸激素)的有用信息。您的营养报告则表明您的身体可能需要某些营养素(如铁)及潜在的不耐受性(如乳糖)。

CRI Genetics Review

然而,作为货真价实的“健康”报告,其内容也应该详细说明您对某些疾病的遗传性状以及可能传给孩子先天性疾病的携带者状况。

增值功能:

  • 包含血统报告
  • 健康与营养报告包含可能的激素水平、物质代谢和睡眠情形
  • 营养报告包括您吸收不同维生素的遗传能力、任何营养缺乏症和潜在的食物不耐症
  • 一份推荐的DNA饮食计划
  • 分析近650,000个遗传标记

可考虑的类似测试

  • 23andMe提供了类似的健康+血统测试,同样会检查您对几种遗传疾病的易感性、几种先天性疾病的携带者状况以及CRI Genetics涵盖的许多健康特征。
  • Vitagene有许多健康和血统测试包,可提供相似深度的种族报告,以及根据您的DNA提出的个性化饮食和运动建议。

过敏测试

就像您可以在购买健康测试时连带购买血统测试,您也可以同时购买健康测试和过敏测试(亦即过敏+健康)或减肥测试(亦即减重+过敏,这我们接下来会讨论)。然而,您不能单独购买过敏测试。

额外的过敏信息会指出您对花粉、动物和食物中常见的过敏原起反应的低、中或高风险:

CRI Genetics Review

增值功能:

  • 包括健康报告减肥报告(接下来讨论)
  • 说明您可能需要避免的常见过敏原
  • 分析您敏感性水平处于低、中或高

可虑的类似测试

  • DNAfit测试食物不耐受性,但不测试过敏反应(该公司将两者视为不同的项目)。
  • HomeDNA提供了食物和宠物敏感性DNA测试,但也将敏感性和过敏反应区分为不同项目。如果您认为自己可能患有过敏症,供应商建议您寻求专业诊断。

减肥测试

您可以单独购买FatSwitch的减肥测试,也可以与过敏测试(亦即减肥+过敏)一起购买。

此测试报告为您提供了由DNA驱动的减肥计划。它可以为您的身体确定最佳营养素,并将您的减肥目标纳入考量。此外,报告还包括进餐计划、运动和体重指数(BMI)报告,以帮助您有效减重。

CRI Genetics Review

增值功能:

  • 一份DNA驱动的定制减肥计划
  • 饮食和营养建议
  • 运动和BMI报告可帮助您持续减重

可考虑的类似测试

  • Athletigen可能不是最知名的供应商,但它以有竞争力的价格提供了深入、个性化、全面的饮食和健身测试结果。
  • Orig3n提供了多种可满足您饮食和健身需求的产品,因此您不太可能找不到合适的报告和测试。

价格太高,价值太少?

CRI Genetics的血统测试与名声响亮的竞争者推出的类似产品价格相当,像是23andMe AncestryDNA。然而,这些提供商的报告内容更详尽,显得CRI的价格偏贵。 MyHeritage的血统服务价格只有CRI Genetics的一半左右

其他某些产品也是如此,而且您无需到处寻找更便宜的减肥DNA测试和报告。至于健康测试,23andMe的产品与CRI的价格相当,但更全面且经FDA认证。Orig3n提供各种更便宜的测试,适合想了解特定问题的消费者。

如果您可以接受CRI Genetics的测试价格,您可通过Visa、其他信用卡或PayPal进行付款。请注意,广告的价格不包含运费,因此比实际价格少了几块美元。还有,该公司承诺会在八周内提供结果,否则退费。

其服务不收取持续订阅费用。

祖先血统
kit
Ancestry
  • 追踪您的祖先在人类进化过程中的迁徙历史
  • 测试检查842,824个DNA标记物以获得精确结果
  • 获取有关非洲、亚洲、欧洲血统的详细分类

令人满意的自助资源和良好的实时聊天服务

CRI Genetics为自助支持提供了一个定期更新的信息博客一组可接受(但没什么特别出色之处)的常见问题,其中问题分为三类:一般问题、血统问题和健康问题:

CRI Genetics Review

如果这些资源不能回答您的所有问题,您可以通过电子邮件、普通邮件、电话或实时聊天与该公司联系。其中,我与一位实时聊天代理的互动对我特别有帮助:

CRI Genetics Review

查看CRI Genetics的优惠活动

值得参考,但市面上有其他更超值的选择

CRI Genetics的优点很多,但市面上有很多提供类似血统服务的竞争对手表现可能更好,或更便宜,或两者兼具。我说的公司包含23andMeMyHeritageAncestryDNA

在健康领域,情况也是如此。像是VitageneOrig3n的饮食和健身DNA测试,可以为您提供更物超所值的服务。

我的意思不是CRI Genetics不好,而且该公司在测试更多遗传标记方面确实比其他许多公司的信誉都还要好。如果您要寻找包括血统+健康或减肥+过敏等双重类别的广泛信息,CRI Genetics也是一个不错的选择。

查看CRI Genetics的优惠活动

Joseph Levy
Joseph Levy
撰稿人
约瑟夫·利维(Joseph Levy)来自纽约,目前居住在塞浦路斯。他在取得法律学位并在美国民法领域执业八年后,移居地中海,并将工作重心从法律事务转移至他的初衷:内容写作。约瑟夫不仅以诚实、准确为首要考量,并为他撰写的任何内容提出丰富且有趣的观点。

其他人也阅读了

CRI Genetics用户评价

Users reviews are not verified

5 User Review
Filter By:

暂无用户评价,快来留下第一条CRI Genetics评价吧

发表评论

对CRI Genetics发表评论

Please enter your email address to submit your review

CRI Genetics Review 2020: Worth The Cost?

Our score:
7
User score:
7

Expert opinion:

CRI Genetics’ DNA testing services are very similar to those offered by some of the industry’s “big name” providers in the areas of ancestry and health. This company makes a big point about testing nearly 650,000 markers across your genome, which arguably provides greater accuracy, but is this enough to justify its prices?
Written by Joseph Levy
Last updated on June 5, 2020
PROS
  • 90%+ accuracy in your final report
  • The lab looks at nearly 650,000 markers across your genome
  • Explore your paternal and maternal lineages
  • Money-back guarantee if results aren’t available within eight weeks
  • DNA analysis for nearly two dozen health-related factors
CONS
  • Not available everywhere
  • Weight Loss test results could be more comprehensive
  • Health reports aren’t as exhaustive as you’d get from other vendors
  • Ancestry
  • Diet & Nutrition
Written by Joseph Levy on June 5, 2020
  • Ancestry
  • Diet & Nutrition

More Than Merely Health Screening

CRI Genetics Review

While CRI Genetics states that genetic analysis is the future of medicine (and says as much on its website), it offers much more than merely health screening. It provides a detailed breakdown of your ethnic background and genetic ancestry in addition to reports regarding general genetic traits that could affect your diet and fitness goals.

CRI Genetics claims that its lab offers highly accurate reporting, as a result of analyzing nearly 650,000 genetic markers. However, I’m not sure whether this justifies the high costs of its tests, and if it is better to go with a different DNA test like MyHeritageDNA or 23andMe.

Taking the Test(s)

Any CRI Genetics test requires a simple three-step process of ordering the test (to be delivered within five days), swabbing your cheek and sending in the sample (in a prepaid package), and exploring your results six to eight weeks later.

CRI Genetics Review

Unlike most DNA testing companies, this one’s Eight Week Efficiency Guarantee promises to pay back your money if your results aren’t ready within eight weeks of sending in your sample. Most results are ready within four weeks.

See CRI Genetics Deals

Detailed Look at the Ancestry Test Offered

The ancestry report provides a detailed breakdown of your ethnicities (with percentages), an ancestry timeline report (which goes back over 50+ generations), and paternal/maternal biogeographical ancestry reports (based on your Y-DNA and mtDNA, respectively):

CRI Genetics Review

Your Y-DNA is the DNA contained within your Y chromosome (if you’re male) that only gets passed down from fathers to sons; it provides a way to trace your paternal lineage. Your mtDNA is the mitochondrial DNA that gets passed down to both males and females from their mothers; it provides a way to trace your maternal lineage. Not all ancestry companies test these types of DNA.

Your ancestry results are presented in a user-friendly, interactive format with maps and historical context to make exploration more fun:

CRI Genetics Review

If you’re up for even more fun, CRI Genetics will tell you all about the famous people you might be related to on your mother’s and father’s sides of the family. Who knows? You could be related to Nicolaus Copernicus!

CRI Genetics Review

If that’s not fun enough for you, how about finding out that you’re related to Elvis Presley or Princess Diana?

Value-Added Features:

  • A detailed breakdown of your ethnicity
  • Analysis of Y-DNA and mtDNA to trace your paternal and maternal family lines
  • Results presented in a user-friendly format with interactive maps and charts
  • Historical context regarding cultures, settlements, and migrations
  • Fun facts about famous potential relatives

See CRI Genetics Deals

Similar Test to Consider:

  • 23andMe will also test your mtDNA and Y-DNA, which not all companies do. Its ethnic breakdowns are more precise because it reports on 1,500+ distinct regions, and its DNA database contains an amazing five million records for possible relatives who have been tested.
  • AncestryDNA has more than 15 million DNA tests in its database, which makes it one of the largest around. It also breaks down your percentage ethnicities precisely into 1,000+ regions around the world.

Too-High Prices for Too Little Value?

The price of CRI Genetics’ ancestry test is comparable with similar products from “big name” competitors such as 23andMe and AncestryDNA. However, those vendors’ more nuanced and detailed reports make CRI look expensive. The ancestry service from MyHeritage costs about half what you would pay to CRI Genetics.

The same thing can be said for some of the other tests, and you won’t have to do much shopping around to find a better deal for a weight loss DNA test and report. In terms of health tests, the one from 23andMe costs about the same as CRI’s, but it’s more comprehensive and FDA-approved. Orig3n offers a bunch of different tests for less, which could be a good option if you’re looking to answer specific questions.

If you are willing to pay the prices for CRI Genetics’ tests, you can do so via Visa, other credit cards, or PayPal. Be aware that the advertised price doesn’t include shipping, which costs a few dollars extra. And remember, this company promises to refund your money if your results are not available within eight weeks.

There are no ongoing subscription fees.

Ancestry
Ancestry
  • Trace your ancestry throughout human evolution, migration history
  • Test checks 842,824 DNA markers for precision results
  • Get detailed breakdowns of African, Asian, European ancestry

Satisfactory Self-Support Resources and Good Live Chat

For self-support purposes, CRI Genetics provides a regularly-updated informative blog and an acceptable (but not exceptional) set of frequently asked questions arranged into three categories: General, Ancestry, and Health & Wellness:

CRI Genetics Review

If these resources don’t answer all your questions, you can contact the company via email, snail mail (regular post), telephone, or live chat. I enjoyed a particularly fruitful interaction with a live chat agent:

CRI Genetics Review

See CRI Genetics Deals

Worth a Look, but You’ll Find Better Bargains Elsewhere

There is a lot to be said for CRI Genetics, but there are lots of competitors offering very similar ancestry services that may be better, or cheaper, or both. I’m talking about companies like 23andMe, MyHeritage, and AncestryDNA.

It’s the same story in the health space, where diet and fitness DNA tests from Vitagene and Orig3n could give you more value for your money.

This is not to say there is anything bad about CRI Genetics, and it does have some good credentials when it comes to testing more genetic markers than many other companies. It could also be a good option if you are looking for a wide range of information in dual categories like Ancestry + Health or Weight Loss + Allergy.

See CRI Genetics Deals

FAQ

How accurate is CRI Genetics?

CRI Genetics promises 99.9% + accuracy in your final report. It’s a big claim, but CRI has the scientific pedigree, tech, and methodology to back it up. The lab will look at over 642,824 genetic markers across your genome before delivering your results.

How long does it take to receive test results from CRI Genetics?

CRI guarantees to deliver your genetic reports in fewer than 8 weeks. Those 8 weeks begin the day that the lab receives your DNA sample, provided your DNA passes quality analysis. If you don’t get your results within that time, CRI promises to refund your money.

How much does a CRI Genetics test cost? (Any discounts?)

CRI’s ancestry test comes at a price that’s comparable with similar products from some of the biggest names on the market, e.g., 23andMe and AncestryDNA. However, given that those vendors offer test results that are far more detailed and nuanced, it’s arguable that CRI’s product should be at least a little cheaper. The same holds true for CRI’s test for weight loss. The fact is that you don’t have to do much shopping around to find better deals.

What types of things can you learn from a CRI Genetics test?

CRI Genetics can provide insights on one’s ancestry, how their genes affect their overall health, e.g., allergies and nutrition (but not diseases and disorders), and how one’s DNA potentially influences weight loss.

Who should consider taking a CRI Genetics test?

CRI Genetics is good for someone looking to explore their ancestry, get insights about their health and wellness, or create a nutritional plan that’s best suited to their genetics, and doesn’t mind paying a little more for those services then the would with similar vendors.

More Than Merely Health Screening

CRI Genetics Review

While CRI Genetics states that genetic analysis is the future of medicine (and says as much on its website), it offers much more than merely health screening. It provides a detailed breakdown of your ethnic background and genetic ancestry in addition to reports regarding general genetic traits that could affect your diet and fitness goals.

CRI Genetics claims that its lab offers highly accurate reporting, as a result of analyzing nearly 650,000 genetic markers. However, I’m not sure whether this justifies the high costs of its tests, and if it is better to go with a different DNA test like MyHeritageDNA or 23andMe.

Taking the Test(s)

Any CRI Genetics test requires a simple three-step process of ordering the test (to be delivered within five days), swabbing your cheek and sending in the sample (in a prepaid package), and exploring your results six to eight weeks later.

CRI Genetics Review

Unlike most DNA testing companies, this one’s Eight Week Efficiency Guarantee promises to pay back your money if your results aren’t ready within eight weeks of sending in your sample. Most results are ready within four weeks.

See CRI Genetics Deals

Detailed Look at the Diet and Fitness Tests Offered

Note that what we classify as “diet and fitness” tests here at DNAWeekly, CRI Genetics categorizes as “health” tests, so you’ll find these under the Health heading on its website.

Since everyone’s DNA is unique, there’s no single diet that’s suitable for all. Having insight into what your genes indicate about your ideal nutrition can be very valuable, particularly when it comes to meeting your weight and fitness goals.

The Ancestry + Health Test

As its name suggests, the Ancestry + Health test includes all the aforementioned ancestry information, plus what this company deems to be health-related information. You can’t buy the Health test alone, only alongside Ancestry or Allergies tests (the latter of which is discussed next).

At the highest level, you get a dashboard-like indication of your likely health status, based on your DNA. This is complemented by a personalized DNA diet plan.

CRI Genetics Review

Digging deeper, your Health & Wellness report focuses on how your body is likely to metabolize substances, such as caffeine. It also includes some useful information about your likely levels of hormones, including testosterone. Your Nutrition report indicates your body’s possible needs for certain nutrients (such as iron) and its potential intolerances (to things like lactose).

CRI Genetics Review

To be truly a “health” report, it would also have to detail your genetic dispositions to certain diseases and your carrier statuses for congenital conditions that you could pass on to your children.

Value-Added Features:

  • Includes the Ancestry report
  • Health & Wellness reports include likely hormone levels, metabolism of substances, and sleep patterns
  • Nutrition reports include your genetic ability to absorb different vitamins, any nutrient deficiencies, and potential food intolerances
  • A recommended DNA diet plan
  • Nearly 650,000 genetic markers analyzed

Similar Tests to Consider

  • 23andMe offers a similar-sounding Health + Ancestry test. It also checks your predispositions to several genetic diseases, your carrier statuses for several congenital conditions, and many of the wellness traits covered by CRI Genetics.
  • Vitagene has a number of health and ancestry packages that provide an ethnic report of similar depth, plus personalized DNA-based recommendations regarding your diet and exercise.

The Allergy Test

Just as you can buy the Health test alongside the Ancestry test, you can also buy the Allergy test included with the Health test (as Allergy + Health) or the Weight Loss test (as Weight Loss + Allergy, discussed next). You cannot buy the Allergy test on its own.

The additional allergy information tells you if you are at low, medium, or high risk of reacting to common allergens found in pollens, animals, and foods:

CRI Genetics Review

Value-Added Features:

  • Includes the Health report or the Weight Loss report (discussed next)
  • Tells you which common allergens you may need to avoid
  • Lets you know your low, moderate, and high sensitivity levels

Similar Tests to Consider

  • DNAfit tests for food intolerances, but not allergies (which it regards as different).
  • HomeDNA offers a Food and Pet Sensitivity DNA Test, but it too distinguishes between sensitivities and allergies. The vendor recommends seeking a professional diagnosis if you think you could have an actual allergy.

The Weight Loss Test

The FatSwitch weight loss test can be bought alone (as Weight Loss) or alongside the allergy test (as Weight Loss + Allergy).

The report for this test provides you with a weight loss plan that’s driven by your DNA. It identifies the best nutrients for your body, and considering your weight loss objectives. It also includes meal plans plus exercise and body mass index (BMI) reports to help keep you on track.

CRI Genetics Review

Value-Added Features:

  • A DNA-driven customized weight loss plan
  • Meal ideas and nutrient suggestions
  • Exercise and BMI reports to keep you on track

Similar Tests to Consider

  • Athletigen might not be the most well-known vendor, but it offers in-depth, personalized, comprehensive diet and fitness test results at a competitive price.
  • Orig3n offers such a wide variety of products for your diet and fitness needs that you’re almost certain to find the right report and test for you.

Too-High Prices for Too Little Value?

The price of CRI Genetics’ ancestry test is comparable with similar products from “big name” competitors such as 23andMe and AncestryDNA. However, those vendors’ more nuanced and detailed reports make CRI look expensive. The ancestry service from MyHeritage costs about half what you would pay to CRI Genetics.

The same thing can be said for some of the other tests, and you won’t have to do much shopping around to find a better deal for a weight loss DNA test and report. In terms of health tests, the one from 23andMe costs about the same as CRI’s, but it’s more comprehensive and FDA-approved. Orig3n offers a bunch of different tests for less, which could be a good option if you’re looking to answer specific questions.

If you are willing to pay the prices for CRI Genetics’ tests, you can do so via Visa, other credit cards, or PayPal. Be aware that the advertised price doesn’t include shipping, which costs a few dollars extra. And remember, this company promises to refund your money if your results are not available within eight weeks.

There are no ongoing subscription fees.

Ancestry
Ancestry
  • Trace your ancestry throughout human evolution, migration history
  • Test checks 842,824 DNA markers for precision results
  • Get detailed breakdowns of African, Asian, European ancestry

Satisfactory Self-Support Resources and Good Live Chat

For self-support purposes, CRI Genetics provides a regularly-updated informative blog and an acceptable (but not exceptional) set of frequently asked questions arranged into three categories: General, Ancestry, and Health & Wellness:

CRI Genetics Review

If these resources don’t answer all your questions, you can contact the company via email, snail mail (regular post), telephone, or live chat. I enjoyed a particularly fruitful interaction with a live chat agent:

CRI Genetics Review

See CRI Genetics Deals

Worth a Look, but You’ll Find Better Bargains Elsewhere

There is a lot to be said for CRI Genetics, but there are lots of competitors offering very similar ancestry services that may be better, or cheaper, or both. I’m talking about companies like 23andMe, MyHeritage, and AncestryDNA.

It’s the same story in the health space, where diet and fitness DNA tests from Vitagene and Orig3n could give you more value for your money.

This is not to say there is anything bad about CRI Genetics, and it does have some good credentials when it comes to testing more genetic markers than many other companies. It could also be a good option if you are looking for a wide range of information in dual categories like Ancestry + Health or Weight Loss + Allergy.

See CRI Genetics Deals

FAQ

How accurate is CRI Genetics?

CRI Genetics promises 99.9% + accuracy in your final report. It’s a big claim, but CRI has the scientific pedigree, tech, and methodology to back it up. The lab will look at over 642,824 genetic markers across your genome before delivering your results.

How long does it take to receive test results from CRI Genetics?

CRI guarantees to deliver your genetic reports in fewer than 8 weeks. Those 8 weeks begin the day that the lab receives your DNA sample, provided your DNA passes quality analysis. If you don’t get your results within that time, CRI promises to refund your money.

How much does a CRI Genetics test cost? (Any discounts?)

CRI’s ancestry test comes at a price that’s comparable with similar products from some of the biggest names on the market, e.g., 23andMe and AncestryDNA. However, given that those vendors offer test results that are far more detailed and nuanced, it’s arguable that CRI’s product should be at least a little cheaper. The same holds true for CRI’s test for weight loss. The fact is that you don’t have to do much shopping around to find better deals.

What types of things can you learn from a CRI Genetics test?

CRI Genetics can provide insights on one’s ancestry, how their genes affect their overall health, e.g., allergies and nutrition (but not diseases and disorders), and how one’s DNA potentially influences weight loss.

Who should consider taking a CRI Genetics test?

CRI Genetics is good for someone looking to explore their ancestry, get insights about their health and wellness, or create a nutritional plan that’s best suited to their genetics, and doesn’t mind paying a little more for those services then the would with similar vendors.

Joseph Levy
Joseph Levy
Writer
Joseph Levy is a transplant from New York and currently living in Cyprus. After receiving his law degree and acquiring eight years of experience in the civil side of American law, he moved to the Mediterranean and shifted his focus from being an attorney to his first love: content writing. Joseph prioritizes not only honest accuracy, but also providing an informative and interesting perspective on whatever he puts his name to.

People also read

Write Review on CRI Genetics

Full Transparency Guarantee: We take pride in being one of the only comparison websites where users can freely share and contribute their personal reviews on DNA and genealogy-related products in a safe community. Some of our content does contain links to products from one or more of our partners. We may receive compensation when you click on one of these links.