LetsGetChecked Avis 2020

Notre score:
7
Score utilisateur:
7
Écrit par David Schmidt le 5 juillet 2020

Les analyses de sang de LetsGetChecked répondent-elles aux attentes minimales en matière de bilans de santé ?

LetsGetChecked Review - DNA test kit review

Une analyse de sang peut vous aider à mener un mode de vie sain. Elle peut vous permettre d’identifier les facteurs de risque de certaines maladies et garantir le bon fonctionnement de vos organes. Toutefois, malgré les nombreux avantages des analyses de sang, il n’est pas toujours évident de passer par un médecin.

Le simple fait d’aller au laboratoire en personne peut être source de stress, sans même parler des coûts supplémentaires impliqués. Votre assurance santé peut même vous empêcher d’effectuer des analyses de sang importantes, et vous pourriez passer à côté d’informations urgentes concernant votre santé.

LetsGetChecked offre une solution alternative avec une variété de kits d’analyse de sang à domicile. Au lieu d’aller chez un médecin, LetsGetChecked vous envoie un kit par courrier. Il vous suffit de prélever un échantillon de sang, de l’envoyer et d’attendre vos résultats, généralement disponibles au bout de quelques jours. Des tests associés à la santé sexuelle, à la santé féminine ou masculine et au bien-être général sont proposés.

En quelques années seulement, LetsGetChecked est passée d’une startup à Dublin à une multinationale avec des bureaux et laboratoires dans le monde entier. Plus de 270 500 tests ont déjà été effectués, y compris pour certains des meilleurs champions de l’UFC tels que T.J. Dillashaw, Anthony Pettis et Michelle Waterson.

Les meilleurs athlètes y ont peut-être trouvé leur compte, mais LetsGetChecked est-elle la meilleure entreprise pour traiter vos analyses de sang ? La réponse dépendra de ce que vous recherchez dans un diagnostic par correspondance.

Les entreprises d’analyses de sang à domicile sont de plus en plus habituelles. Thriva, EverlyWell et DirectLabs (requiert une visite en laboratoire) proposent des services similaires, et je vais donc les comparer dans plusieurs domaines.

LetsGetChecked s’adresse aux personnes à la recherche d’une solution plus pratique pour effectuer une analyse de sang et soucieuses d’améliorer leur santé. Si vous essayez de diagnostiquer un problème de santé et que vous êtes disposé à bénéficier des conseils d’une équipe de spécialistes de la santé, alors LetsGetChecked pourra peut-être répondre à vos besoins.

Penchons-nous de plus près sur ce fournisseur.

Voir les forfaits de LetsGetChecked

Kit d’analyse de sang

Une piqûre rapide pour des résultats à domicile

On a rien sans rien. Pour bénéficier des informations de santé de LetsGetChecked, vous devrez supporter la petite douleur d’une piqure au doigt. Voici les étapes de l’envoi d’un échantillon de sang pour analyse :

  1. Commandez un kit d’analyse de sang sur le site Web de l’entreprise, ou achetez-le dans l’une des pharmacies participantes. Les commandes en ligne peuvent être livrées en Europe, aux États-Unis, au Canada et aux Émirats arabes unis. Certaines chaînes de pharmacies telles que CVS et Lloyds proposent des kits disponibles à l’achat. En comparaison, Thriva n’est actuellement disponible qu’au Royaume-Uni, et Everlywell dans seulement 47 États américains.
  2. Suivez la progression de votre analyse en ligne dans votre tableau de bord. Vous recevrez un e-mail lorsque le test sera envoyé à votre adresse. Et pour toute question sur votre commande, l’équipe d’assistance peut vous fournir des mises à jour sur la l’envoi.
  3. À la réception de votre kit de test, assurez-vous qu’il contient bien tous les éléments. Mon kit contenait des instructions, une carte d’identité de patient, trois lancettes, un tube de prélèvement sanguin, des tampons Alcotip, un pansement, des lingettes, un sachet de risque biologique et une enveloppe de retour.

LetsGetChecked Review - DNA test kit review

  1. Complétez l’étiquette de laboratoire et activez votre kit. Vous trouverez l’étiquette de laboratoire dans la boîte, et vous devrez vous rendre sur le site Web LetsGetChecked pour créer un compte et activer votre kit.
  2. Prélevez votre échantillon à l’aide d’une lancette. Avant la prise, buvez un verre d’eau, lavez-vous les mains et désinfectez votre doigt avec un tampon d’alcool. Piquez le bout de votre doigt avec la lancette, puis insérez les gouttes de sang dans le tube de prélèvement.

LetsGetChecked Review - DNA test kit review

  1. Placez votre échantillon dans le sachet de risque biologique et renvoyez-le. Le sac de risque biologique se trouve dans la boîte du kit de test reçue. Vous pouvez sceller la boîte dans l’enveloppe de retour fournie. Assurez-vous de l’expédier dans les 24 heures suivant la prise de sang.
  2. Patientez de 2 à 5 jours pour recevoir vos résultats. Vous recevrez un e-mail vous informant que vos résultats sont disponibles en ligne.

Pourquoi ne puis-je pas simplement envoyer un échantillon de salive ?

Étant donné que de nombreuses entreprises de test ADN, par exemple 23andMe et MyHeritage, vous demandent simplement de cracher dans un tube à essai pour prélever votre salive, vous vous demandez peut-être pourquoi LetsGetChecked vous oblige à envoyer un échantillon de sang. Eh bien sachez que cette pratique est relativement courante parmi les entreprises qui évaluent votre santé actuelle (c’est-à-dire si vous présentez vraiment une carence en vitamine, et non une prédisposition génétique), car le sang est un meilleur fluide corporel pour détecter la plupart des problèmes de santé. En termes simples, si vous souhaitez un diagnostic santé précis en plus de vos risques de santé héréditaires et de votre ascendance, vous n’aurez pas d’autre option que de vous piquer le doigt.

Si vous préférez éviter la prise de sang et que vous souhaitez uniquement connaître vos prédispositions à certaines maladies (plutôt que votre état de santé actuel), vous pouvez plutôt vous orienter vers MyHeritage ou AncestryDNA. En outre, vous pourrez obtenir d’excellentes informations d’ascendance.

5 fonctionnalités remarquables de LetsGetChecked

1. Des tests complets et discrets Comprehensive and Discreet STD tests

Un kit LetsGetChecked vous évite d’aller chez le médecin et protège votre confidentialité, car il est envoyé dans enveloppe normale qui ne donne aucune indication qu’il s’agit d’une analyse de sang. Choisissez parmi quatre analyses MST pour tester différentes combinaisons de :

  • Chlamydia
  • Gonorrhée
  • Trichomonase
  • HIV
  • Syphilis
  • Gardnerella
  • Mycoplasmes
  • Uréaplasme
  • Virus Herpès Simplex I et II

2. Test hormonal et de fertilité pour les femmes

Il existe un test de progestérone-ovulation pour évaluer si l’ovulation est normale, un test de réserve ovarienne qui détermine le nombre d’ovules restant dans les ovaires ainsi qu’une analyse hormonale féminine complète qui examine plusieurs biomarqueurs de fertilité.

3. Test de prostate et de testostérone pour les hommes

Un test de testostérone de base et plusieurs tests d’hormones masculines allant de basique à complet sont proposés. Vous pouvez également commander un test d’antigène prostatique spécifique (APS) pour dépister d’éventuels signes de cancer de la prostate dans votre sang.

4. Une santé optimisée grâce à des tests de bien-être

Une variété de tests est disponible pour contrôler la thyroïde, le foie, les reins et le côlon. Des tests distincts sont proposés pour le diabète, la maladie de Lyme et la maladie cœliaque. Vous trouverez également des options pour les niveaux de cortisol, le cholestérol, les protéines C-réactives, le fer, les oméga 3 et les taux de vitamines tels que la vitamine B12, D et folate.

5. Des conseils personnalisés avec un infirmier professionnel

Vous avez la possibilité de discuter de vos résultats avec un infirmier par téléphone. Ce dernier sera non seulement à même de vous conseiller pour améliorer votre santé, mais pourra également vous rédiger une ordonnance.

Voir les forfaits de LetsGetChecked

Lecture de vos résultats

Des données standards soutenues par une assistance professionnelle

Si vous n’êtes pas à l’aise à l’idée qu’une entreprise en ligne traite vos analyses de sang, vous n’avez pas à vous soucier des accréditations de LetsGetChecked. En effet, l’entreprise possède des laboratoires certifiés CLIA, CPA, INAB et CAP dans le monde entier.

Le tableau de bord fournit un aperçu de vos informations personnelles, y compris votre âge, votre poids, votre taille, votre IMC, etc. Ces informations sont issues d’un questionnaire que vous serez invité à remplir lors de la création de votre compte.

Les résultats sont généralement disponibles en deux à cinq jours. C’est légèrement plus long qu’avec DirectLabs, qui fournit des résultats dans les 24 heures pour la plupart des tests.

Une fois vos résultats disponibles, LetsGetChecked vous en informera par e-mail. Vous pourrez accéder aux rapports dans votre compte protégé par mot de passe depuis votre ordinateur ou votre téléphone.

La page de votre tableau de bord santé affiche les analyses effectuées et les tests supplémentaires recommandés. La sélection de vos résultats ouvre une nouvelle page avec les chiffres de chaque biomarqueur testé. Vous pouvez développer chaque champ pour plus d’informations sur votre niveau par rapport au niveau optimal.

LetsGetChecked Review - DNA test kit review

Bien que la page de résultats fournisse des informations générales importantes, elles sont moins détaillées que celles de certains concurrents comme Thriva. Toutefois, LetsGetChecked compense cette petite lacune en proposant de vous mettre en relation avec un infirmier.

Vous recevrez également l’appel d’un infirmier si certains tests sont positifs. Vous pouvez planifier l’horaire qui vous convient le mieux et en profiter pour poser d’autres questions.

Votre tableau de bord LetsGetChecked peut être synchronisé avec l’appli Apple Health disponible sur les appareils iOS d’Apple et dispositifs portables Fitbit et Garmin.

Les tarifs de LetsGetChecked

Des tests onéreux avec des réductions fréquentes

LetsGetChecked propose une vaste gamme de tests à des tarifs différents. En outre, des réductions sont proposées sur l’achat de plusieurs tests à la fois.

Par exemple, les quatre niveaux de test MST commencent par une analyse de base des deux infections les plus courantes. À partir de là, les prix augmentent pour chaque analyse supplémentaire.

LetsGetChecked Review - DNA test kit review

LetsGetChecked accepte les paiements par cartes de crédit et débit, PayPal et Apple Pay.

Mais LetsGetChecked vaut-il l’investissement ?  Les prix des analyses sont plus élevés que certains concurrents tels que DirectLabs, et DirectLabs propose une plus grande variété de tests à l’heure actuelle. Toutefois, LetsGetChecked propose souvent des offres qui rendent ses prix plus compétitifs.

Il convient également de souligner que DirectLabs vous donne simplement des chiffres. Vous ne recevrez pas d’appel d’un infirmier pour discuter de vos résultats, et vous devrez donc consulter un médecin pour obtenir des conseils supplémentaires.

Voir les forfaits de LetsGetChecked

Assistance

Une équipe d’assistance cordiale et de nombreux modes de contact

L’assistance clientèle de LetsGetChecked peut être contactée via plusieurs canaux, notamment :

  1. Un formulaire de contact en ligne
  2. Des lignes téléphoniques à New York, Dublin et Toronto
  3. Un chat en direct via Intercom
  4. Des canaux de réseaux sociaux comme Facebook et Twitter

Un jour après avoir complété le formulaire de contact sur le site de LetsGetChecked, j’ai reçu un e-mail de l’équipe d’assistance. Lors des contacts ultérieurs, j’ai toujours reçu une réponse d’un membre de l’assistance dans les 24 heures suivant mon message.

Étant donné que je préfère le téléphone aux e-mails, j’ai appelé l’entreprise pour obtenir des réponses supplémentaires sur des aspects comme l’exactitude ou les résultats des tests, la politique de confidentialité et le nombre de fois que vous pouvez contacter l’infirmier (et il s’avère que vous pouvez le contacter autant de fois que souhaité !).

Désireux de tester autant de canaux de contact que possible, j’ai opté pour le chat en direct pour ma question suivante. Le représentant du chat en direct a répondu en moins de cinq minutes, mais – après un autre suivi – uniquement pour m’informer que la réponse à ma question (concernant les captures d’écran disponibles) était « non » :

LetsGetChecked Review - DNA test kit review

LetsGetChecked dispose également d’un centre d’aide sur la même plate-forme (intercom) que le chat en direct. Bien que le centre d’aide semble attrayant et organise les articles en catégories claires et pertinentes, les articles traitent de sujets relativement basiques, par exemple la commande d’analyses ou la préparation d’un échantillon.

Une solution d’analyse de sang alternative et fiable

Les analyses de sang à domicile ont le potentiel de révolutionner les examens de santé. Leur réussite ou leur échec dépendra des avantages et inconvénients par rapport à une consultation chez un médecin.

Tandis que LetsGetChecked vous met en relation avec un professionnel de la santé, certains concurrents comme Thriva joignent des recommandations de santé d’un médecin aux résultats.

Les prix peuvent rapidement grimper, en particulier pour des analyses régulières. Au moins, LetsGetChecked couvre les frais d’envoi, ce qui permet de compenser quelque peu le prix. De nombreux tests sont également regroupés pour réduire les coûts, et des promotions sont régulièrement proposées pour des économies non négligeables.

LetsGetChecked est une alternative viable à une prise de sang en cabinet médical ou clinique, à condition que le fait de vous piquer le doigt ne vous pose aucun problème.

Voir les forfaits de LetsGetChecked

David Schmidt
David Schmidt
Writer
David Schmidt is a freelance writer, movie buff and degenerate boxing fan who currently resides in Southern California, not far from Los Angeles.

Les personnes intéressées ont également lu

Donnez votre avis sur LetsGetChecked

Engagement de totale transparence: nous sommes fiers d’avoir développé l’un des seuls sites comparatifs où les internautes peuvent rejoindre une communauté bienveillante afin de contribuer à un projet collectif. Tous sont invités à partager librement leur expérience personnelle avec des produits de test ADN et de recherche généalogique. Certains de nos articles comportent des liens hypertextes vers des produits d’un ou de plusieurs de nos partenaires. Une commission peut nous être versée lorsque nos internautes cliquent sur un de ces liens hypertextes.

LetsGetChecked Review 2020 - Can You Bypass a Dr. with a Blood Test

Our score:
7
User score:
7

Expert opinion:

LetsGetChecked doesn't do DNA tests for genetic predispositions to diseases. It does do-it-yourself blood tests that tell you if you actually have a disease (including a sensitive sexually transmitted one), a deficiency (e.g., for a vitamin), or a hormonal imbalance (such as low testosterone). One of the best bits is that the confidential results come quickly, so you can take immediate action.
Written by David Schmidt
Last updated on June 5, 2020
PROS
  • Anonymous and discreet sexual health testing
  • Fertility and HPV tests for women
  • Testosterone and prostate cancer screening tests for men
  • Wellness tests for organ function, vitamin levels, and more
  • Private phone call with a nurse to discuss results
CONS
  • Requires you to provide your own blood sample
  • High price compared to some competitors
  • Results somewhat lacking in detail
  • Health & Wellness
Written by David Schmidt on June 5, 2020
  • Health & Wellness

Does Blood Testing with LetsGetChecked Meet Minimum Expectations for Health Check-Ups?

LetsGetChecked Review - DNA test kit review

Getting your blood tested can help you maintain a healthy lifestyle. It can help you find risk factors for certain diseases and ensure that your organs are working properly. Yet, despite the benefits of blood testing, doing this through a  doctor can be a major hassle.

It can be stressful to visit a lab in person, not to mention the extra costs involved. Your medical insurance may even block you from getting important blood testing done, so you can’t get time-sensitive information about your health.

LetsGetChecked offers an alternative way with a variety of at-home blood testing kits. Instead of going to a doctor, LetsGetChecked sends you a kit in the mail. All you need to do is provide a blood sample, send it off, and get your results back after a few days. You can get tests related to sexual health, women’s health, men’s health, and general wellness.

In a few short years, LetsGetChecked has gone from a startup in Dublin to opening offices and laboratories around the world. Over 270,500 tests have already been performed, including for some top UFC fighters such as T.J. Dillashaw, Anthony Pettis, and Michelle Waterson.

Top athletes might have benefitted from its services, but is LetsGetChecked the best company to handle your blood testing? The answer is going to depend on what you’re looking for in mail-order diagnostics.

At-home blood testing is becoming a crowded industry. Thriva, EverlyWell, and DirectLabs (requires a lab visit) offer similar services, so I’ll compare them in a few different areas.

LetsGetChecked is for those wanting a more practical way to get blood tested and those who want to improve their health. If you’re looking to diagnose a health issue and you’re open to getting advice from an expert health team, then LetsGetChecked may be the right fit for you.

Let’s dig into the detail.

Blood Test Kit

A Quick Finger Prick for At-Home Test Results

No pain, no gain. To gain from LetsGetChecked’s health insights, you have to suffer the slight pain of pricking your finger. Here are the steps involved with submitting a blood sample for analysis:

  1. Order a blood test kit on the company website or pick one up at a participating pharmacy. Online orders ship in Europe, the USA, Canada, and the UAE. Some pharmacy chains such as CVS and Lloyds have a number of kits available for purchase. By comparison, Thriva is currently available only in the U.K. and Everlywell only tests in 47 US states.
  1. Track the status of your test online using your dashboard. You’ll receive an email when the test ships out to your address. And if you have questions about your order, the support team can provide shipment updates.
  1. Take delivery of the test kit, and ensure all items are inside. My kit contained instructions, a patient ID card, three lancets, a blood collection tube, Alcotip swabs, a plaster, wipes, a biohazard bag, and a return envelope.

LetsGetChecked Review - DNA test kit review

  1. Fill out the lab sticker and activate your kit. The lab sticker is on the inside of the collection box. You’ll need to go to the LetsGetChecked website to create an account and activate your kit.
  1. Collect your sample using a lancet. Drink water, wash your hands, and clean your finger with the alcohol swab before the test. After pressing down on the tip of your finger with a lancet, use the collection tube to fill it up with drops of blood.

LetsGetChecked Review - DNA test kit review

  1. Put your sample in the biohazard bag and send it back. The biohazard bag goes inside of the testing kit box your items arrived in. You can seal up the box in the return envelope that’s provided. Be sure to ship it out within 24 hours of providing the sample.
  1. Wait for your results to arrive in 2-5 days. You’ll receive an email notifying you that your results are ready to view online.

Why Can’t I Just Submit a Saliva Sample?

Since many DNA testing companies such as 23andMe and MyHeritage only require you to submit a saliva sample by spitting into a test tube, you might wonder why this one requires you to send in a blood sample instead. This is quite common among companies that test your current health (i.e., if you actually have a vitamin deficiency rather than being genetically predisposed to it) because blood is a better bodily fluid for detecting most health markers. Put simply, if you want accurate health testing in addition to inherited health risks and ancestry, you pretty much have to prick your finger.

If you’re not comfortable with taking a sample of your blood and sending it in, and if you’re happy to only know your predispositions to certain conditions (rather than your current health status), you could turn to MyHeritage or AncestryDNA instead. And you can get some good ancestry information, too.

5 Standout Features of LetsGetChecked

1. Comprehensive and Discreet STD tests

A LetsGetChecked kit bypasses a doctor’s visit and maintains your privacy by arriving in a plain envelope that gives no indication it’s for blood testing. Choose from four different STD tests that test for different combinations of:

  • Chlamydia
  • Gonorrhea
  • Trichomoniasis
  • HIV
  • Syphilis
  • Gardnerella
  • Mycoplasma
  • Ureaplasma
  • Herpes Simplex Virus I & II

2. Hormonal and Fertility Testing for Women

There’s a progesterone-ovulation test to tell you if you are ovulating normally, an ovarian reserve test that looks at how many eggs you have left in your ovaries, and a comprehensive female hormone test that looks at several fertility biomarkers.

3. Prostate and Testosterone Testing for Men 

There’s a basic testosterone test and several male hormone tests that vary from basic to comprehensive. You can also order a prostate-specific antigen (PSA) test to screen for signs of prostate cancer in your blood.

4. Optimize Health with Wellness Testing 

A range of tests is available to check your thyroid, liver, kidneys, and colon. Separate tests are available for diabetes, Lyme disease, and celiac disease. You will also find options for cortisol levels, cholesterol, C-reactive protein, iron, omega 3, and vitamin levels such as B12, D, and folate.

5. Expert One-to-One Advice with a Professional Nurse

You have the opportunity to discuss your results with a nurse over the phone with a nurse. Not only can the nurse give you guidance on improving your health, but they can give you a prescription for a number of conditions, including chlamydia and mycoplasma.

See LetsGetChecked Plans

Reading Your Results

Standard Data Backed by Professional Support

If you’re uncomfortable having an online company handle your blood testing, you can be confident about LetsGetChecked’s accreditations. The company has labs worldwide that are CLIA, CPA, INAB certified and CAP-accredited.

The dashboard provides an overview of personal details, including your age, weight, height, BMI, and more. This information comes from a questionnaire you are encouraged to complete when you create your account.

Results are typically available in two to five days. That’s slightly longer than DirectLabs, which gets results into your account within 24 hours for most tests. (But keep in mind, if you go with DirectLabs, you have to go into a lab and have your blood sample taken.)

Once your results are in, LetsGetChecked will notify you via email. You can access the reports in your password-protected account from your computer or phone.

Your health dashboard page shows your completed tests and the additional tests recommended for you. Selecting your results opens up a new page that gives the numbers for each biomarker tested. Expand each field for more information about your level versus the optimum level. 

LetsGetChecked Review - DNA test kit review

While the results page provides important general information, there’s less depth compared to competitors like Thriva. However, LetsGetChecked makes up for it by providing an option to connect with a real nurse.

You will also get a call from a nurse if certain tests that come back positive. You can schedule a time that works best for you, and the nurse can also answer any other questions at the same time.

Your LetsGetChecked dashboard can sync up with Garmin products.

LetsGetChecked Pricing

Expensive Tests with Frequent Discounts

LetsGetChecked offers a wide range of tests at various price points, and you can save money by buying some tests together.

For example, the four tiers of STD testing start with a basic check of the two most common infections. From there, the prices go up for each additional check.

LetsGetChecked Review - DNA test kit review

LetsGetChecked accepts payments via credit and debit cards, PayPal, and Apple Pay.

Is LetsGetChecked worth the cost? Test prices are higher than some competitors such as DirectLabs, and DirectLabs currently has more tests on available. However, LetsGetChecked often has offers that make its prices more competitive.

It’s also worth noting that DirectLabs just gives you the numbers. You won’t get a call from a nurse to discuss your results, so you’ll have to see a doctor for further advice.

Support

Friendly Support Team with Multiple Contact Methods

LetsGetChecked provides satisfactory customer support via multiple channels, including:

  1. An online contact form
  2. New York, Dublin, and Toronto telephone numbers
  3. Live chat via Intercom
  4. Social media channels such as Facebook and Twitter

After filling out the contact form on the LetsGetChecked website, I received an email from the support team the following day. During our subsequent discussions, a support member always got back to me within 24 hours of my previous message.

Since I personally prefer telephone to email, I called the company for additional answers about things like the accuracy or test results, the company’s privacy policy, and the number of times you can connect with a nurse (which turns out to be as many times as you like). 

Keen to try as many of the contact channels as I could, I turned to live chat for my next clarification. The live chat representative responded in less than five minutes, but — after a further follow-up — only to tell me that the answer to my question (about available screenshots) was “no”:

LetsGetChecked Review - DNA test kit review

LetsGetChecked also has a Help Center that runs on the same platform (Intercom) that powers the live chat. While the Help Center looks appealing and organizes articles into clear and relevant categories, the posts are for pretty basic topics, like ordering tests or preparing a sample.

An Alternative, Reliable Blood Testing Solution

At-home blood testing has the potential to change health screenings. Whether it succeeds or fails depends on what gets sacrificed by not going to a doctor instead.

Whereas LetsGetChecked gives you direct access to a healthcare professional, competitors such as Thriva also provide health recommendations as a doctor’s note attached to your results.

The prices can add up, especially if you get checked regularly. At least LetsGetChecked covers the cost of shipping, which helps offset the price a little. Many tests are also packaged together to bring down the cost, and it offers promotions that drastically reduce your overall expenses.

LetsGetChecked is a viable alternative to getting your blood tested at a doctor’s office or clinic, providing you’re happy to prick your finger.

See LetsGetChecked Plans

FAQ

How long does it take to receive your LetsGetChecked results?

LetsGetChecked provides an estimated time-frame that starts once the lab receives your sample. From there, results take about 2-5 business days to process.

Once your results are ready, they become available through your account. You will also receive an email notification to alert you that results are ready.

How much blood is required in a LetsGetChecked sample?

A sample requires an adequate amount of blood before you can ship it off to the lab for processing. There is an uppermost line marked with a 600 that you will need to fill up to at least.

If you are unable to reach the line on the first try, LetsGetChecked recommends using a new lancet on a different finger for the remaining difference.

How accurate is LetsGetChecked’s testing?

LetsGetChecked claims to perform tests in the same labs used by health professionals such as hospitals and clinics. Based on this, one can expect the accuracy of testing to be high.

Who are LetsGetChecked’s main competitors?

If providing a blood sample makes you squeamish or you wish to get ancestry testing as well, you can always consider other companies.

Provide a cheek swab through MyHeritage DNA instead and get 18 genetic risk reports and 18 carrier status reports. 23andMe also accepts a saliva sample and has tested ten million customers, offering a greater likelihood of DNA matches.

Who should consider taking a LetsGetChecked test?

More than likely, those who get tested by LetsGetChecked are seeking answers.

The service is great if you suspect you’re dealing with a sexually transmitted disease because the packaging that arrives in the mail is discreet. Additionally, if you’re looking for insights related to hormones specific to gender, there are tests geared specifically towards that.

David Schmidt
David Schmidt
Writer
David Schmidt is a freelance writer, movie buff and degenerate boxing fan who currently resides in Southern California, not far from Los Angeles.

People also read

Write Review on LetsGetChecked

Full Transparency Guarantee: We take pride in being one of the only comparison websites where users can freely share and contribute their personal reviews on DNA and genealogy-related products in a safe community. Some of our content does contain links to products from one or more of our partners. We may receive compensation when you click on one of these links.